Confession: I’m Angry

I’ve said enough in the comments- again – I am very sorry

Sacred Tension

They say confession is good for the soul, so it’s time for me to be honest.

I’m angry.

I’m trying very hard to be as neutral and hospitable as I can towards the traditional perspective on gay marriage (Side B.) I’m trying as hard as I can to demonstrate that there is a lot of integrity within Side B. I am trying to listen to Side B voices just as much Side A (the belief that God blesses gay marriage.) I’m trying my hardest to model an approach that doesn’t glorify schism between these two beliefs, but instead celebrates the all-encompassing unity of the person of Christ.

But I have to be real: I’m angry at Side B. If I’m going to maintain a hospitable, spacious place for people, I need to be honest about that.

Every time I write a post now, I find myself in a tug of…

View original post 969 more words

Leave a Reply

