All About Sex

Sacred Tension

As I mentioned on Monday, it’s a busy week for me (graduating and moving to the next stage in life, and all that) and I have had no time to write. Today’s guest post is from my editor Danielle, a dear friend who has struggled over the years with what she believed about Church, God, and homosexuality. 

Danielle Bio

I have wanted to get married for as long as I can remember.  It’s not like I wanted to walk down the aisle at twelve, but I’ve always pictured a future that includes a husband and children.  These dreams were supported by my parents and by the evangelical culture in which I grew up.  My favorite books (and oh, how I love books) celebrated the roles of wife and mother and emphasized the centrality of family; Anne of Green Gables, Little House on the Prairie, and Little Women, to name…

View original post 740 more words

Leave a Reply

