Who Am I… Really?

Not Just A Blonde

I am a woman, a mother, a wife, a sister, a daughter, an Auntie, a friend, a Christian, a worker, a Healthcare Provider, a blonde, a Taurus, an American, a girly girl… and on and on and on…but is that who I truly am? The answer is…no. These words describe me as I appear on this Earthly plane, but in many ways distract me & others from my true essence… my Spiritual identity as a child of God.

My Purpose and my Peace are independent from these Earthly descriptors… none of which hold true happiness and true Peace. Each of these roles and descriptive characteristics can indeed bring blessings into my life but can also trip me up if I confuse them with who I really am underneath. These descriptive categories can lead me into a false sense of self and away from who I truly am.

I see…

View original post 289 more words

Leave a Reply

