The Windows of Time

The windows of time are closed, but the view stays the same. Seasons come and seasons go but nothing ever changes.Deep inside my heart and soul, lay the words my daddy said, rooted like a bitter, often I wish I were dead. The wonders of time close, BUT THE SEASONS NEVER CHANGE. Locked in the bitter cold ……

Locked in time, an eight year old not believing, what’s in her head..
Dear God, can life really be so mean so cruel …
It can not be…. pushed away, pushed away, pushed away.
Locked deep inside, I can not fathom what I see.
Shhh.. don’t speak, don’t say a word, don’t breathe, maybe the monsters won’t know your here.
I hate the night time, darkness closing in, the shadows, the hauntinfs, the night mares, will it ever end.
I can’t wait until morning, where I can see around. Then I drift off to sleep for a half hour when my mom comes around.
Get up, it’s time for school..
I can barely lift head. Then with a belt across my naked
feet, I leap straight out of bed.

One comment on “The Windows of Time

Leave a Reply

